Cut sheet software for meat processors, compared
What each option costs and what it does, from each vendor's own website. Some of these do much more than Cut Sheet Helper, like scheduling, scales and labels, and cost far more. If what you need is customers ordering from a priced cut sheet, compare those columns first.
Prices checked . "Not stated" means the vendor's site doesn't say, not that it can't.
| Software | Price | Setup fee | Customers fill out the cut sheet online | One animal, several buyers | Scheduling | Deer / wild game | Labels, scales, inventory |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cut Sheet Helper | $20/mo, or $200/yr | Included | Yes, priced, no app | Yes: halves and quarters | No | No (beef, pork, lamb, goat) | No |
| Smart Locker | $199/mo | One-time fee (amount not published) | Yes | Not stated | Reminders only | Not stated | Not stated |
| CutPlanner | From $99, $199 or $299/mo | May apply | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Seasonal big-game plans | Labels and scales (top plan) |
| Cleavr | $199–$995/mo annual; $249–$499/mo monthly | $299 to $995+ | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated as a feature | Yes | Labels and inventory |
| Grazr | $500/mo or $5,000/yr; $1,500/mo with YieldIQ | None stated | Booking page, portal; AI cut sheet helper +$50/mo | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Scales, labels, box inventory |
| Finer Butcher | From $175/mo | Included | Not stated | Tags split A and B | Yes (staff side) | Yes | Scales and labels |
| eCutSheet (TyTEK) | Not published | Not stated | Yes, priced | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Google Forms / Jotform | Free; Jotform free plan is 100 submissions/mo | You build it | Yes, without per-pound pricing | No | No | Any form you build | No |
| Paper cut sheet | Printing | None | No | Separate sheets | No | Any sheet you print | No |
Scroll sideways on a phone. Vendor names link to the page each price came from.
Which one fits which shop
- Cut Sheet Helper
- Custom-exempt shops, locker plants and butcher shops that want customers ordering from a priced cut sheet on their phone, with weights, deposits and bills in one place, for the price of a few phone calls a month. It doesn't schedule, print labels or read scales.
- Smart Locker
- Online beef and pork cut sheets with text and email notices to customers. Closest in scope to Cut Sheet Helper, at about ten times the monthly price plus a setup fee.
- CutPlanner
- Starts with online cut sheets and adds back office and cutting-floor plans with labels and connected scales. A fit if you want to grow into floor software.
- Cleavr
- Plant software with plans sized by head per week, from under 30 to 70+, plus wild game, box labels and inventory. A fit for plants running a steady weekly kill.
- Grazr
- Scheduling against plant capacity, a customer booking page, scale stations and labels. Built for small and mid-size plants with the budget for it.
- Finer Butcher
- Production software with scheduling, scales, labels and a strong wild game workflow: hunter check-in, tags, antlers and capes. A fit for deer-heavy shops.
- eCutSheet
- Online cut sheets with automatic pricing that embed in your own website. Pricing isn't published, so you'll need to contact TyTEK.
$20 a month, and we build your sheet
Send your current cut sheet and price list. We set it up to match, you review it, and only then do you pay. Customers order from their phone, you enter the hanging weight once, and the bill is done. No contract, no percentage of your orders.
Questions
- What is the cheapest cut sheet software for a small meat processor?
- Cut Sheet Helper is $20 a month or $200 a year with setup included, the lowest published price among the processor tools compared here. Free form builders like Google Forms cost nothing but can't price an order on hanging weight.
- How much does meat processing software cost?
- Published prices run from about $99 a month for CutPlanner's entry plan to $995 a month for Cleavr's largest plan, with Smart Locker at $199 and Grazr at $500. Several add setup or onboarding fees.
- Which meat processor software handles scheduling?
- Grazr and Finer Butcher both describe scheduling on their sites. Grazr has a customer booking page; Finer Butcher builds drop, kill and cut schedules from each order. Cut Sheet Helper does not schedule.
- Which cut sheet software handles deer and wild game?
- Cleavr and Finer Butcher both describe wild game workflows, and CutPlanner offers seasonal plans for big game processors. Cut Sheet Helper handles beef, pork, lamb and goat, not deer.
- Do customers need an app to fill out an online cut sheet?
- Not with Cut Sheet Helper: customers open a link in their phone's browser, with no app and no account. Check each vendor's site for how their customers order.